intro

The digital transformation of companies brings visual management as a key element of the digital workplace. Both useful for operational management and team collaboration during rituals, it is a real asset for companies or services that adopt it. However, it requires some basic principles for its implementation.

Indeed, it’s not just about displaying information. Visual management is based on operational indicators and key information. It must therefore be useful for employees. It is essential for teams to understand their meaning, to know for what purpose this indicator is displayed and the associated action plan.

Activity monitoring

Activity monitoring within the digital workplace relies heavily on connectivity to the information system. You can then offer your operational teams synchronized wallboards with useful alerts for better performance and increased responsiveness.

Is activity monitoring useful for your teams ?

If your team lacks visibility and reactivity on these performance indicators, if you do not operate “correctly” your current data, if you want to provide a global view for your collaborators…. so YES !

Continue reading !

To boost and align your teams around the same objectives, the ideal is to directly connect your visual management solution to your information system to automate the maximum data collection that will be represented.

The exploitation and synchronization of your business data (via your tools, databases, files, etc.) is an obvious guarantee of the longevity of your new organization, as the motivation to manually feed your data screens may drop quickly.

Make a map of the key data. Where are they? Who updates them? And how often? You must have all this information before deciding to display them on the wallboard.

Collaborative visual management

In the digital workplace, we observe that working methods change: team collaboration replaces individual work to create more dynamism and commitment on the part of employees and interactions with managers.
It is therefore necessary to find tools adapted to this new mode of operation.

Are your teams ready for the digitalisation of visual management?

If you have an existing visual management approach, or are looking for a way to optimize team animation rituals around key information, if you want to limit the reporting of your managers to focus on their role of manager with their teams, if you want better internal communication and visibility on your projects, then YES !

Continue reading !

Between a digital wallboard and a paper visual management board, the difference is rather simple to imagine. Although we must be vigilant to the impact of digital transformation: changing uses, UX design, access to information and animation rituals for teams.

Read also : En quoi un wallboard peut-il changer votre équipe ?

In the term “visual management”, you should not neglect the management part. It is the latter that still drag in many companies. It is necessary to accompany and collaborate with your teams through this change.

Discover the 4 pillars of collaborative management

Thanks to the wallboards, your employees will more easily reappropriate their daily life : this is the opportunity for you to set up a management more supportive than authoritarian.

Ils sont convaincus

Success case | CEPAC

Wallboard collaboratif digital en production bancaire

Lire l’article

Want more info ?

Contact us !

La transformation digitale des entreprises amène le management visuel comme un élément clé de la digital workplace. A la fois utile pour le pilotage opérationnel et la collaboration des équipes lors de rituels, il est un réel atout pour les entreprises ou services qui l’adoptent. Cependant, il requiert quelques principes de base pour sa mise en place.

En effet, Il ne s’agit pas seulement d’afficher des informations. Le management visuel se base sur des indicateurs opérationnels et informations clés. Il doit donc avoir une utilité pour les collaborateurs. Il est essentiel pour les équipes de comprendre leur sens, de savoir dans quel but cet indicateur est affiché et le plan d’action associé.

Pilotage

Le pilotage d’activité au sein de la digital workplace repose en grande partie sur la connectivité au système d’information. Vous pourrez alors proposer à vos équipes opérationnelles des wallboards synchronisés avec des alertes utiles pour de meilleures performances et une réactivité accrue.

Le pilotage est-il fait pour vos équipes?

Si votre équipe manque de visibilité et réactivité sur ces indicateurs de performance, si vous n’exploitez pas “correctement” vos données actuelles, si vous souhaitez apporter une vue globale pour vos collaborateurs …. alors OUI !

Continuez la lecture !

Pour booster et aligner vos équipes autour de mêmes objectifs, l’idéal est de connecter directement votre solution de management visuel à votre système d’information pour automatiser au maximum la collecte des données qui seront représentées.

L’exploitation et la synchronisation de vos données métier (via vos outils, bases de données, fichiers, etc.) est un gage évident de longévité de votre nouvelle organisation, car la motivation pour alimenter manuellement vos écrans en données risque de baisser rapidement.

Faites une cartographie des données sélectionnées. Où se trouvent-elles ? Qui les met à jour ? Et à quelle fréquence ? Vous devez avoir toutes ces informations avant de décider de les afficher sur le wallboard.

Collaboratif

Dans l’entreprise, on observe que les méthodes de travail changent : la collaboration d’équipe remplace le travail individuel pour créer plus de dynamisme et d’engagement de la part des collaborateurs et d’interactions avec les managers.
Il est donc nécessaire de trouver des outils adaptés à ce nouveau mode de fonctionnement.

La digitalisation du management visuel est-elle faite pour vos équipes ?

Si vous avez une démarche de management visuel existante, ou recherchez un moyen d’optimiser les rituels d’animation d’équipes autour des informations clés, si vous voulez limiter le reporting de vos managers pour les focaliser sur leur rôle de manager auprès de leurs équipes, si vous souhaitez une meilleure communication interne et visibilité sur vos projets, alors OUI !

Continuez la lecture !

Entre un wallboard digital et un panneau de management visuel papier, la différence est plutôt simple à imaginer. Bien qu’il faut être vigilant à l’impact de la transformation digitale : modification des usages, de l’ergonomie, de l’accès à l’information et de l’animation des équipes.

Lire aussi : En quoi un wallboard peut-il changer votre équipe ?

Dans le terme “management visuel”, vous ne devez pas négliger la partie management. C’est bien cette dernière qui traine encore dans de nombreuses entreprises. Il faut accompagner et collaborer avec vos équipes à travers ce changement.

Découvrez les 4 piliers du management collaboratif

Grâce aux wallboards, vos collaborateurs vont plus facilement se réapproprier leur quotidien : c’est l’occasion pour vous de mettre en place un management plus supportif qu’autoritaire.

Ils sont convaincus

Success case | CEPAC

Wallboard collaboratif digital en production bancaire

Lire l’article

Vous souhaitez plus de renseignements ?

Contactez-nous !